Address: Gunnarstorps vägen 1, 267 72 Billesholm
The property dates back to the 16th century, but the current buildings are from the 1630s. In July 1749, the castle was visited by the botanist Carl Linneaus, who recorded the hornbeam alley and magnificent box hedges in the garden. Castle visitors can walk under the same canopy of trees and between the same box hedges as Linnaeus once did.
In 1839 the castle came to the Tornérhjelm family. Business activity on the estate includes modern agriculture, building management, hunting, conferences, a biogas plant, forestry and Christmas fairs. The castle’s 300-year-old grounds are open to the public.